Document Type

Journal Article


A summary of the address given by K V Mathews to the October meeting to the Society on the history of education and schools in the Illawarra. Mentioned: 1866 Public Schools Act, National School system, Denominational School system, Council of Education, Roman Catholic schools, Bulli Mountain Provisional School (aka Sherbrooke), Inspector McIntyre, Public School Board, Local School Board, Mt Keira mine, Bulli mine, Mount Keira school building, Dapto school, Marshall Mount school, Church of England School West Dapto, Albion Park Public School, Cordeaux River Provisional School, Mount Pleasant, Macquarie River Denominational & Public School, Wollongong Public School.

Included in

History Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.