Home > bal > AABFJ


PLEASE NOTE, that due to additional workloads caused by COVID 19, we are open to new submissions only until 12 Noon (NSW time) 20th October 2020. We will then be closed to new submissions until 21st November, 2021. We apologise for this inconvenience.

The Australasian Accounting, Business and Finance Journal is a double blind peer reviewed academic journal. The AABFJ publishes interdisciplinary research which informs a range of business-related fields. These include accounting, finance and financial planning research. AABFJ holds a B ranking on the Australian Business Deans Council (ABDC) journal list.

Contact: AABFJ Editor.

SCImago Journal & Country Rank

The Australasian Accounting Business and Finance Journal appears in the Web of Science database under the Business Finance category. AABFJ articles appear in the Scopus database for 2014 onwards. Our articles appear on both the ProQuest and EBSCO databases and our journal is listed with Cabell's and Ulrich's Directories. AABFJ is an open access journal which appears on DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals). AABFJ is also listed in the Emerging Source Citation Index of Thomson Reuters. AABFJ is currently rated as a Q2 under SJR (Scimago Journal & Country Rank). AABFJ is now ranked in the CABS's (the Chartered Association of Business Schools) Academic Journal Guide. AABFJ was a B ranked journal on the 2010 ERA (Excellence in Research for Australia) List of the Australian Research Council.

ISSN: 1834-2000 (print). ISSN: 1834-2019 (online).

Current Issue: Volume 15, Issue 2 (2021)



AABFJ Moving Towards History Papers
Ciorstan Smark and Monir Mir


Factors Influencing Retail Investors’ Trading Behaviour in the Thai Stock Market
Wilaiporn Paisarn, Nongnit Chancharat, and Surachai Chancharat


Australian, Malaysian and Indonesian Accounting Academics' Teaching Experiences During the COVID-19 Pandemic
Hadrian Geri Djajadikerta, Terri Trireksani, Tricia Ong, Saiyidi Mat Roni, Soheil Kazemian, Junru Zhang, Abd Halim Mohd Noor, Shafinar Ismail, Mohamad Azmi Nias Ahmad, Zubir Azhar, Amirul Shah Md Shahbudin, Agus Fredy Maradona, Heri Yanto, and Indah Fajarini Sri Wahyuningrum